لقاحات تركيا

هل هناك لقاحات لازمة لتركيا يجب الحصول عليها؟

من الأفضل دائمًا زيارة طبيبك قبل 6 أسابيع على الأقل من السفر إلى أي بلد، وهذا للتأكد من حصولك على كافة اللقاحات الصحيحة. هناك بعض اللقاحات اللازمة لتركيا والتي يجب على الجميع الحصول عليها، ولكن هناك لقاحات أخرى يجب أن يحصل عليها فقط فئات معينة.

من الأشياء المهمة الأخرى التي يجب عليك تذكرها قبل التوجه إلى تركيا هي التقدم بطلب للحصول على تأشيرة دخول إلى تركيا (إذا كنت في حاجة إليها) والحصول على بوليصة تأمين سفر شاملة تغطي الفواتير الطبية.

يستغرق استكمال طلب تأشيرة تركيا الإلكترونية على الإنترنت بضع دقائق فقط ويتضمن الإجابة على سلسلة من الأسئلة الأساسية، بما في ذلك قسم يتعلق بالصحة.

لقاحات لازمة لتركيا لجميع المسافرين

  • اللقاحات الروتينية: يجب أن يتأكد المسافرون من أنهم على معرفة بأحدث اللقاحات الروتينية قبل أي رحلة. تشمل هذه اللقاحات لقاح الحصبة، النكاف، الحصبة الألمانية (MMR)، لقاحات الخناق والكزاز والسعال الديكي، الجديري المائي (الحماق)، ولقاح شلل الأطفال.
  • الحصبة: يجب أن يحصل الأطفال الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 6 و11 شهر على جرعة واحدة من لقاحات الحصبة. أما الأطفال الذين تبلغ أعمارهم 12 شهرًا فأكبر فيجب عليهم الحصول على جرعتين، ويفصل بينهما 28 يومًا. جرعتان من لقاح MMR تكون فعالة بنسبة 100٪ تقريبًا في الوقاية من الحصبة.

لقاحات تركيا لمعظم المسافرين

  • التهاب الكبد الوبائي A: يُنصح بالحصول عليه، وهذا لاحتمالية إصابتك بالتهاب الكبد الوبائي A من خلال الطعام أو الماء الملوثين في تركيا بغض النظر عن المكان الذي تقيم فيه.
  • التيفويد: يمكنك التقاط التيفويد من خلال الطعام والماء الملوثين في تركيا. حيث تزيد احتمالية إصابتك إذا كنت تزور أماكن أصغر أو مناطق ريفية.
  • التهاب الكبد B: يمكن للزوار التقاط التهاب الكبد B من خلال الاتصال الجنسي، والإبر الملوثة. يوصى بالحصول على هذا اللقاح إذا كان من المحتمل أن تمارس الجنس مع شريك جديد أو تخطط للحصول على وشم أو ثقب لوضع حلق.
  • داء الكلب: يوجد داء الكلب في مجموعة من الحيوانات بما في ذلك الكلاب. يُنصح باستخدام اللقاح للفئات التالية: المسافرون المشاركون في الأنشطة الخارجية (مثل المشي لمسافات طويلة والتخييم)، الأشخاص الذين يعملون حول الحيوانات، الأطفال (لأنهم يميلون إلى اللعب مع الحيوانات)، الأشخاص الذين يخططون للرحلات الطويلة إلى تركيا.

الرعاية الصحية في تركيا

لقد تحسن نظام الرعاية الصحية في تركيا بشكل كبير خلال العقود الأخيرة، لكنه مازال لا يمتلك نظام ممارس عام تموله الدولة. ومع ذلك، فإن للقطاع الخاص وجود واسع النطاق حيث يشمل المستشفيات وأطباء الأسنان، في المدن الكبرى، ويتوافق مع المعايير في أوروبا الغربية والولايات المتحدة.

يجب على المسافرين الحصول على بوليصة تأمين سفر شاملة لتغطية أي تكاليف طبية طارئة قد تكون باهظة الثمن.

الطعام والشراب

  • مياه الصنبور مكلورة في البلدات والمدن ولكن ينصح بشرب المياه المعدنية المعبأة في زجاجات.
  • الحليب مبستر وآمن للشرب.
  • اللحوم والأسماك: لا تأكل سوى اللحوم والأسماك المطبوخة جيدًا واحذر من طعام الشارع.
  • احمل الماء دائمًا: خاصة في أشهر الصيف، لتجنب الجفاف.

vaccinations-for-turkey

Vaccines needed to travel to Turkey

It’s always sensible to see your doctor at least 6 weeks before going to any country to make sure you have the right vaccinations. There are some vaccinations for Turkey which everyone needs, and others which only certain groups should get.

The other important things to remember before heading to Turkey is to apply for your Visa for Turkey (if you need one) and take out a comprehensive travel insurance policy which covers medical bills.

The online Turkey eVisa application only takes a few minutes complete and involves answering a series of basic questions, including a section regarding health.

Vaccinations for Turkey for All Travelers

  • Routine vaccinations: Travelers should make sure they’re up-to-date on routine vaccinations before any trip. These vaccines include the measles-mumps-rubella (MMR) vaccine, the diphtheria-tetanus-pertussis vaccines, the chickenpox (varicella), vaccine, and the polio vaccine.
  • Measles: Children aged 6-11 months should have 1 dose of th measles vaccines. Children 12 months or older should have 2 doses, separated by 28 days. 2 doses of the MMR vaccine are almost 100% effective at preventing measles.

Turkey Vaccinations for Most Travelers

  • Hepatitis A: This is recommended as you can catch hepatitis A through contaminated food or water in Turkey regardless of where you are staying.
  • Typhoid: You can catch typhoid through contaminated food and water in Turkey. This risk is greater if you’re visiting smaller places or rural areas.
  • Hepatitis B: Visitors can catch hepatitis B through sexual contact, contaminated needles. It is recommended to get this vaccine if you’re likely to have sex with a new partner or plan to get a piercing or tattoo.
  • Rabies: Rabies is found in a range of animals including dogs. The vaccine is recommended for the following groups: travelers involved in outdoor activities (such as hiking and camping), people working around animals, children (as they tend to play with animals), and people planning long trips to Turkey.

Healthcare in Turkey

Turkey’s healthcare system has greatly improved over recent decades but it still doesn’t have a state-funded general practitioner system. However, there is an extensive private sector which includes hospitals and dentists which, in the big cities, match standards in Western Europe and the US.

Travelers should take out a comprehensive travel insurance policy to cover any emergency medical costs which can be very expensive.

Food and Drink

  • Tap water is chlorinated in towns and cities but drinking bottled mineral water is advised.
  • Milk is pasteurised and safe to drink.
  • Meat and fish: only eat well-cooked meat and fish and be wary of street food.
  • Always carry water: especially in the summer months, to avoid dehydration.