Turkey e-Visa Validity

turkey visa validity

Nationals from more than 100 countries require a visa to enter Turkey and are entitled to the Turkey eVisa. The Turkish eVisa is simple and easy to obtain. It can be applied for in a matter of minutes from the comfort of your home and can then be printed off to show to the immigration authorities in Turkey. Once you have filled out the user-friendly Turkey eVisa application form you just need to make the payment with a credit or debit card, and you will receive it at your email address in less than a month.

How Long Can I Stay in Turkey with an eVisa?

The length of time that you are able to stay in Turkey with your eVisa will depend on where you are from.

Nationals of the following countries are only entitled to stay in Turkey for 30 days:

  • Armenia
  • Mauritius
  • Mexico
  • China
  • Cyprus
  • East Timor
  • Fiji
  • Suriname
  • Taiwan
  • Indonesia

Meanwhile those from the countries listed below are able to stay in Turkey for up to 90 days:

For citizens from the countries that are only entitled to enter for up to 30 days, a single entry Turkish eVisa is available. This means that travelers from these countries are only able to use their electronic visa for Turkey to enter one single time.

In the case of the citizens from countries that are allowed to stay in Turkey for up to 90 days, a multiple entry eVisa for Turkey is available. Holders of a multiple entry visa may reenter the country several times over a 90-day period, meaning that you may leave and reenter the country various times over a 90 day period.

How Long Is the Electronic Visa for Turkey Valid For?

It is important to understand that the number of days that you are entitled to stay in Turkey on your Turkey eVisa is not the same as the eVisa’s validity. Regardless of whether the eVisa is valid for 30 days or for 90 days, and whether it is for single or multiple entry, the visa is valid for 180 days. This means that your stay in Turkey (whether for a week, 30 days or 90 days etc.) must fall within 180 days from the date your visa was issued.

Passport Validity for Turkey: How Long Should My Passport Be Valid For?

As well as having a visa, most applicants are required to have at least 150 days left on their passport from the date of arrival. The exceptions to this rule are nationals of Belgium, France, Luxembourg, Portugal, Spain, and Switzerland, who are permitted to enter Turkey on a passport that expired no more than five years ago. In the case of German nationals, they may enter Turkey with a passport or an ID card which expired no more than a year ago, and Bulgarians only need their passport to be valid for their duration of stay.

For citizens of Belgium, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, Netherlands, Northern Cyprus, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland and Ukraine, their national identity card is accepted in place of their passport. The passport validity period requirement does not apply for travelers from these countries who are using their identity card.