السفر إلى تركيا مع سجل جنائي

هل يمكنني السفر إلى تركيا بسجل إجرامي؟

السفر إلى تركيا بسجل إجرامي قد يصيبك بالتوتر والقلق. فدائمًا ما ستشعر بالقلق من احتمالية توقيفك على الحدود ومنعك من الدخول. كما أن هناك الكثير من المعلومات المتضاربة على الإنترنت والتي يمكن أن تجعل الأمور أكثر إرباكًا.

الخبر السار هو أنك إذا حصلت على تأشيرة دخول لتركيا بنجاح، فمن المستبعد تمامًا أن يتم توقيفك على الحدود التركية بسبب امتلاكك لسجل إجرامي. بعد تقديمك لطلب التأشيرة، تقوم السلطات المختصة بإجراء فحص لسجلاتك لاتخاذ قرار بشأن الموافقة على التأشيرة أم لا.

يتضمن فحص السجلات هذا استخدام قواعد البيانات الأمنية، مما يعني أنه إذا اعتقدت أنك تشكل تهديدًا، فسيتم رفض التأشيرة. يستغرق طلب تأشيرة تركيا عبر الإنترنت بضع دقائق فقط لإكماله ووقت معالجة سريع للغاية.

هل يمكنك الدخول إلى تركيا بدون تأشيرة إذا كان لديك سجل إجرامي؟

إذا كانت لديك تأشيرة دخول، فقد أجرت السلطات بالفعل فحصًا للسجلات ورأت أنك لا تشكل تهديدًا وبإمكانك الدخول لتركيا. ومع ذلك، هناك بعض الجنسيات التي يمكن أن تدخل تركيا دون تأشيرة.

تتبادل الدول المعفاة من التأشيرة معلومات استخباراتية مع تركيا، مما يعني أن سلطات الحدود يمكنها إجراء عمليات فحص للسجلات عندما يدخل المسافرون بدون تأشيرة، والتي قد تشمل فحصًا جنائيًا للسجلات.

في بعض الحالات النادرة، يطرح مسئولو أمن الحدود أسئلة للزائرين حول خلفياتهم ومن الضروري الإجابة بصدق. إذا كان لديك سجل إجرامي فعادة لا تقلق بشأنه.

عندما يُمنع الأشخاص من الدخول، يكون ذلك عادةً بسبب ارتكابهم جريمة خطيرة للغاية تنطوي على عنف أو تهريب أو إرهاب. من غير المرجح أن تتسبب الإدانات الأقل خطورة، والتي لا تؤدي إلى عقوبة السجن أو الاحتجاز، في حدوث أي صعوبات للمسافرين على الحدود.

تقديم طلب للحصول على تأشيرة تركيا بسجل إجرامي

هناك العديد من أنواع التأشيرات المختلفة لتركيا وتختلف عملية التقديم لكل تأشيرة. أكثر أنواع التأشيرات السياحية شعبية هي تأشيرة تركيا الإلكترونية والتأشيرة عند الوصول.

تتوافر التأشيرة عند الوصول لـ 37 جنسية من بينهم المواطنون من الولايات المتحدة وكندا والمملكة المتحدة وأستراليا. وقد تم إطلاق التأشيرة الإلكترونية في عام 2018 وهي متاحة حاليًا لـ 90 جنسية.

للحصول على تأشيرة عند الوصول، يتعين على المسافرين إكمال الطلب ودفع الرسوم على الحدود. وبعدها تتم معالجة الطلب على الحدود والذي يتضمن فحص السجلات. مرة أخرى، من غير المرجح أن تسبب الإدانات البسيطة مشاكل.

للطمأنينة وراحة البال، يفضل العديد من المسافرين الحصول على تأشيرة إلكترونية لتركيا مقدمًا. وبمجرد حصولك عليها، لا تقلق سواء عند وصولك لتركيا أو عند عبورك للحدود. لقد تمت التصديق على تأشيرتك الإلكترونية بالفعل، لذا لن يتم ترحيلك.

وتجدر الإشارة إلى أن نظام التأشيرة الإلكترونية يعتبر أكثر كفاءة من نظام التأشيرة عند الوصول. يمكن للأشخاص الراغبين في الحصول على التأشيرة التقدم بالطلب وهم جالسون في أكثر الأماكن راحة بمنازلهم، بدلاً من الوقوف في الطوابير والانتظار عند الحدود. يستغرق ملء استمارة طلب التأشيرة تركيا الإلكترونية بضع دقائق فقط، طالما أن المتقدم لديه جواز سفر ساري المفعول من إحدى الدول المؤهلة وبطاقة خصم أو ائتمان لدفع الرسوم.

Can I Travel to Turkey with a Criminal Record

Travel to Turkey with a Criminal Record

Traveling to Turkey a criminal record can fill you with anxiety. You always worry that maybe you’ll be stopped at the border and prevented from entering. There is a lot of conflicting information on the internet which can make things even more confusing.

The good news is, if you have successfully obtained a Visa for Turkey, it is extremely unlikely you’ll be stopped at the Turkish border because you have a criminal record. After you have submitted your visa application, the relevant authorities run a background check to make a decision about whether to approve your visa or not.

The background check involves the use of security databases which means if they think you pose a threat, your visa will be rejected. The online Turkey Visa application only takes a few minutes to complete and the processing time is very fast.

Can you enter Turkey without a visa if  you have a Criminal Record?

evisa for turkey applicationIf you have a visa, the authorities have already run a background check and have decided you don’t pose a threat and that you can enter. However, there are some nationalities who can enter Turkey without a visa.

Countries who are visa-exempt share intelligence with Turkey which means the border authorities could run background checks when travelers enter without a visa, which could include a criminal background check.

On rare occasions, border security officials ask visitors questions about their background and it is essential to answer truthfully. If you have a criminal record it is normally nothing to worry about.

When people are refused entry it is normally because they have commited a very serious crime which involved violence, smuggling or terrorism. Less serious convictions, which didn’t lead to jail time (or very little), are very unlikely to cause travelers any difficulties at the border.

Applying for a visa for Turkey with a Criminal Record

There are many different types of visas for Turkey and the application process is different for each one. The two most popular types of tourist visas are the Turkey eVisa and the visa on arrival.

The visa on arrival is available for 37 nationalities including citizens from the US, Canada, the UK, and Australia. The eVisa launched in 2018 and is currently available for 90 nationalities.

To obtain a visa on arrival, the travelers has to complete the application and pay a fee at the border. The application is then processed at the border which includes a background check. Again, minor convictions are unlikely to cause problems.

For peace of mind, many travelers prefer to obtain the Turkey eVisa in advance as, once you have it, you don’t have the worry when you land in Turkey or cross the border. You’re eVisa has already been approved so you won’t be turned away at the border.

The eVisa system is also much more efficient than the visa on arrival system. Applicants can apply from the comfort of their home rather than queueing and waiting at the border. The Turkey eVisa application form only takes a few minutes to complete as long as the applicant has a valid passport from one of the eligible countries and a credit or debit card to pay the fee.